Welcome to the Rx7 Forum and Owners Club.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

<<<<<< Register to remove these ads >>>>>>

Go Back   Rx7 Forum and Owners Club > Specific RX-7 Models > 2nd Generation

2nd Generation 1986-1992 Discussion

Old 03-12-2011, 12:32 AM   #1
red89gtu

Default the buzzer?
ok first off i am kinda new to the hole rotory thing. i have had no luck with the 1st one i owned and that was a 85 gsl-se. motor locked up on me. now the 2nd one i have is running nice and smooth, got this one a little over a month ago its a 89 gtu with about 125,000 miles on it. every thing is pretty clean under the hood. just replaced the water pump on it and have two questions for you guys. (if you dont mind) first one is how to bleed the air out of the cooling system. the book dont say a word on it. and second how do i pull trouble codes from it. the check engine light is on and as soon as i touch the gas the light goes out, let off it the check engine light come back on. why is it that this is going on? then after filling the cooling system up the low coolant light keeps comin on and that buzzer is drivin me nuts while i am trying to find out if it is leaking coolant, or if the water seals are bad i dont know. so how would i tell if the water seals are bad in my motor. i read about the bubble test but dont think that is a very good test. but is there a tool i can rent to pressure test the cooling system? thanks for any and all help
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 0217111020a.jpg (94.4 KB, 4 views)
File Type: jpg rx-7.jpg (91.2 KB, 4 views)
red89gtu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 05:36 AM   #2

black rocket
Full Access Member

Welcome to the Forum!